I Would Have Liked


To have read that blog!

His eyes lit up.

Yeah.

Except.

Well.

It didn’t sit with me, I woke up this morning, earlier than needed and I took down last night’s blog.

So.

Unless you’re one of the 11 people that caught it on social media before it got pulled or one of the 280 some followers of my blog, you’re out of luck.

Suffice to say.

It wasn’t kind and it was spurious and it was passive aggressive and manipulative.

It was bait.

And I don’t like that about me.

I get to keep my side of the street clean and I did that.

I actually don’t think that I was hurtful, no, nor was I mean, but ain’t nothing like a woman scorned.

Anyway.

Life moves a pace.

I have an awesome life and if you did read the blog, I got there, I was in my happy place by the time I went to put the blog down.

I also did some written inventory last night and let it go.

But, yeah, when I woke up and had a conversation with someone who wasn’t in the room with me, I knew, time to dump the blog.

Rather be clean.

So fresh and so clean, clean.

Than harbor any kind of resentment.

Does me no good.

Happy.

Joyous.

Hella hot.

Wild.

And free.

Please.

Did you see my hair today?

Mwahahaha.

And don’t get used to it.

I have an appointment booked for the 18th at Harper Paige with the lovely ladies for cut and color–pastel pink, baby, it’s summer time.

I’m also thinking that will be it for a while.

It’s been years of wild colors and maybe it’s time to go back to the brown.

I also am debating going short again, once the pink comes out and the root goes from being on fleek to being desperate.

I’m not sure yet.

I do like it long.

But once more short may be in the future.

Of course.

I may change my mind.

A lady is allowed that.

And.

“You are supposed to have fun!  There is nothing, absolutely nothing wrong with playing the field,” he told me.

Well.

Thank God.

I’m out there trying, for sure.

Must to have the fun.

Still uncertain how the weekend is going to suss itself out.

Dancing?

Making out?

Pleasure.

Reading.

Heh.

Got you on the last one.

Trip to the MOMA, finally.

I actually offered my service to a lady for Sunday and got turned down.

Apparently I really am supposed to have these two days off.

I have no  clue what is going to happen.

I will be dressed sassy for it.

Then again, when am I not?

God I love clothes.

And makeup and glitter and flowers and sequins.

And, um.

Ha.

Digress much.

Tomorrow is Friday and will be the last day that I work the school schedule with the boys.

As of Monday I will transition back to full time hours, I’ve been doing 35 a week when not in a school weekend, 10a.m.-6p.m.

I’ve got my Monday nights booked in with my person up in the Castro.

“Good, we’ll meet here, once a week, Monday’s starting this Monday,” he said.

Awesome.

Since I’ve had this big school year I’ve been meeting him every other week.

I’m so grateful to go back to meeting once a week.

Plus my other person, of course, it takes a village, yah, it does, on Saturday’s and my three ladies interspersed throughout the week.

I will have time to date.

Oh yes I will.

And have fun.

I have two months and a half months before I head back into school.

I’m going to burn it to the ground.

“Well, of course she likes you, you’re wild, you’re free,” he said to me.

God.

It is nice to be seen.

The only fly in the ointment.

Yoga.

I’m not going to be able to make a yoga class before work any longer.

I had my last Thursday morning class today.

I sent love and light out to a certain person.

Like I said.

I felt a lot better after I got up and deleted the blog.

I am a nice person, let me live up to that.

I set an intention for myself.

“Lighten Up!”

And had a great fucking class.

I’m going to be sore tomorrow, maybe even until Saturday, but.

Oh man!

I did poses I haven’t been able to hit before and took things deeper and yes!

I did a three legged chaturunga.

Yeah.

Huh?

Basically do a down ward dog position and lift one leg up as you go down into the plank pose, then, knees, chest, chin, push back into upward facing dog or cobra, and then back to a three legged downward dog.

That means nothing to you.

That’s ok.

I did it!

My arms are hella strong and I can feel my core getting super strong too, and winnowing in a bit.

I’ve not really lost any weight, wasn’t doing it to lose weight anyhow, just displace stress out of my body and get out of my head.

Which can be a dangerous neighborhood.

But.

I have noticed my body changing shape.

And I won’t say I don’t like the results.

I do.

My waist has nipped in a little and I can feel my posture is better and my legs stronger.

I’m happy doing the yoga, although it still is and may always be, a bit of a mental challenge to talk myself into going to it.

I’m always so happy when I get done with a class.

I literally float down the sidewalk home.

It is so very nice.

So my morning yoga practice is going to have to change.

My doing the deal is going to have to change.

And that’s ok.

I can hang with that.

It may not look pretty for a few weeks while I work it out, but I can be flexible.

I can also continue to do the yoga on the weekends, it really comes down to the evenings, finding out if I can work in meet up with my fellows and a yoga class, or if that is asking for too much.

I don’t need to figure it out now.

Nope.

It’s almost Friday.

One more day of work.

Then let the fun begin!

I am also open for suggestions.

Or for hanging out.

Hit me up.

I’m ready.

Seriously.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

